About Us


  • Shri Atanu Kumar Das (Managing Director & CEO)

    Shri Atanu Kumar Das

    Managing Director & CEO (From 20.01.2020)

    Shri Atanu Kumar Das is a post graduate in Applied Economics and NET holder from UGC. While pursuing a doctoral degree at IIT, Kharagpur, Shri Das joined the Banking Industry as Economist in the year 1994.

    In his 26 years of banking experience, he has been involved at both policy and operational levels. Prior to assuming charge as Delhi Regional Head in January 2015, he was heading Vijaya Bank's Lucknow Region for more than 3 years. At Vijaya Bank's Corporate Office, Shri Das was handling Planning & Development, a very key department, among others.

    He has been part of several important training programs/workshops conducted at premier institutions like IIM (Kozhikode), IIM (Ahmedabad), ASCI, NIBM, BTC, Frankfurt School of Business Management and IDRBT.

    He had taken charge as Executive Director of Bank of India on 17.02.2017 and was overseeing functioning of Finance, Risk Management, Planning, Development & Co-ordination, Strategy & Economic Intelligence, Information Technology, Human Resources, Financial Inclusion and other key Departments.

    He has taken charge as Managing Director & CEO of Bank of India w.e.f. 20.01.2020.

  • Shri P R Rajagopal (Executive Director)

    Shri P R Rajagopal 

    Shri P R Rajagopal, aged 53 year is a commerce graduate and Bachelor in Law (BL). He started his career in Bank of India as an officer in 1995 and become Senior Manager in 2000. Seconded to Indian Banks' Association as Legal Adviser and was with IBA till 2004 till repatriation to Bank of India. He joined Union Bank of India in 2004 and elevated to the rank of General Manager in the year 2016. On elevation to the position of Executive Director, he joined Allahabad Bank on 01.03.2019

    He has taken charge as Executive Director, Bank of India on March 18, 2020.

  • Smt. Dakshita Das (Govt. Nominee Director )

    Smt. Dakshita Das 56 years, holds the degree of BA (Hons) from Lady Sriram College for Women and M.Phil in International Relations.

    She has been appointed by Government of India as Government Nominee Director of the Bank w.e.f. 13.07.2018, with immediate effect and until further orders.

    Presently she has been posted as Additional Secretary, Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance, New Delhi.

    Smt. Dakshita Das had been assigned additional charge of MD&CEO of National Housing Bank from 14.08.2018 by Government of India, Ministry of Finance.

    Her areas of interest are Public Finance.

  • Shri Subrata Das (RBI Nominee Director)

    Shri Subrata Das, Chief General Manager and Regional Director joined the Bank in the year 1991 as Direct Recruit Grade B and started his career from Kanpur Office. He possesses a Master's Degree in Analytical and Applied Economics, he is a Law Graduate, completed CAIIB and also passed Hindi Pragya. Shri Subrata Das worked in various Offices in different departments like Issue Department, Banking, NCC, erstwhile DBOD, HRMD (Personnel & Administration) and also worked as Currency Officer.

    He worked as Regional Director, Dehradun in his last posting before coming to Hyderabad. At present he is handling the affairs of both the States viz, Telangana & Andhra Pradesh as Regional Director.

  • Shri P. N. Prasad(Shareholder Director)

    Shri P. N. Prasad from Mumbai aged 60 years is a Post Graduate in Science with CAIIB, is a seasoned banker having 37 years of vast experience. He is retired Deputy Managing Director from State Bank of India having expertise in the area of Risk Management , Corporate Banking, Project Finance and Structuring, International Banking , Trade finance, Audit and Compliance etc.

    He is also connected with the following companies as Senior Advisor in Gems and Jewellery Export Promotion Council, Mumbai, Investment Trust of India Group, Mumbai, Senior Advisor- Brescon & Allied Partners LLP, Mumbai, Senior Advisor – Avandus Group, Mumbai.

    He is elected as Shareholder Director of the Bank for a term of 3 years w.e.f. 25.10.2020.