Customer Corner

Government Business Department

Government Business Department

Central Govt. Small Savings Deposit Scheme / Bonds


Public Financial Management System (PFMS)

  • Public Financial Management System (PFMS) is an initiative of Ministry of Finance, Govt. of India which provides a platform for e-payment of Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT)/ Non DBT payments for both Aaadhar based & Non- Aaadhar based bank accounts with the objective of bringing transformational accountability and transparency in the Government Financial Management Systems and promoting overall good governance in India.
  • Our Bank has successful integration with PFMS system of the Ministry to route various type of payments of Government agencies.
  • Our PFMS System is one of the robust and well accepted system which supports all type of PFMS payment methods including DSC (Digital Signature Certificate) & PPA (Print Payment Advice).
  • We play an important role being a Sponsor as well as a Destination Bank by opening of agency accounts, processing payments through PFMS and providing credit to beneficiaries' accounts in defined timelines by the Ministry.
  • Our bank is an accredited bank for Ministry of IT, Ministry of Steel and Ministry of Skill Development and process their various types of payments like Salary, vendor Payments, Gratuity, etc., through us.

Collection of Taxes

Direct Taxes (All Internet Banking Users & List of 1258 Branches for Over the Counter)

  • Income Tax (OLTAS)
  • CBDT
  • Corporate Tax
  • Gift Tax
  • Tax on Sale of Property
  • Tax on Rent

Indirect Taxes (CBEC) / GST

  • Goods and Services Tax (All Branches)
  • Custom Duty

Collection of State Taxes – State / Taxes covered

  • Maharashtra CST & VAT
  • Maharashtra State Virtual Treasury
  • Bihar Commercial Tax
  • Jharkhand Commercial Tax
  • U P Commercial Tax
  • Tamilnadu Commercial Tax
  • M P Commercial Tax
  • Delhi VAT and CST
  • Odisha Govt. Tax payment
  • W B Commercial Tax (GRIPS)
  • A P Commercial Tax
  • Gujarat Commercial Tax
  • Karnataka commercial Tax
  • Telangana Commercial Tax
  • Chhattisgarh Commercial Tax

RBI Bonds




Sub-Treasury Business of State

  • Maharashtra State - 36 Branches
  • Goa State - Quepem (01 Branch)
  • Odisha State - Keonjhar Zone - (10 Branches)
  • Bhubaneshwar Zone - Bhubaneshwar (Main) (01 Branch)
  • Tamilnadu State - Chennai Zone - Kalasapakkam(01 Branch)
  • Coimbatore Zone - Mandapam, Odanchatram and Vadipatti (03 Branches)

Collection Of Stamp Duty Of Maharashtra

Simple Receipt & ESBTR – (121 branches)


Ministerial Account 

  • Ministerial of Information Technology
  • Ministry of Steel
  • Ministry of skill Development & Entrepreneurship

Star E-Freight Railway

  • Bhubaneshwar – Bhubaneshwar Branch (01 Branch)
  • Chhattisgarh – Raigarh, Raipur and Bilaspur (03 Branches)

For further query. please call on 011-23721812 / 1813 / 1814 / 1815 or mail at Ho.Gbd@bankofindia.co.in
You may also write to - The General Manager. Government Business Department, Head Office, 10th Floor, Chandralok Building, Janpath, New Delhi - 110 001